International AIDS Society

Melbourne Declaration Ambassadors

Richard Branson
Founder of Virgin Group

Chris Beyrer
President Elect of IAS, Professor of Epidemiology, International Health, and Health, Behavior and Society Director, Center for Public Health and Human Rights

Françoise Barré-Sinousi
International Chair, AIDS 2014, President, International AIDS Society, Director, Regulation of Retroviral Infections Unit, Institut Pasteur

Edwin Cameron
Justice of the High Court, South Africa

David Cooper
Professor of Medicine, University of New South Wales and a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Science (FAA)

Mark Dybul
MD, Executive Director, The Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria, Geneva, Switzerland

Shaffiq Essajee
Senior Medical Advisor, Clinton Health Access Initiative, Boston, United States

Bob Geldof
Singer and Activist

Beatriz Grinsztejn
Director, STD/AIDS Clinical Research Laboratory at the Clinical Research Institute Evandro Chagas (IPEC/FIOCRUZ), Brazil

Richard Horton
Editor, The Lancet

Adeeba Kamarulzaman
Dean of Medicine, Professor of Infectious Diseases, University of Malaya

Michel Kazatchkine
UN Special Envoy for HIV/AIDS in Eastern Europe and Central Asia

The Hon. Michael Kirby
Former Justice of the High Court, Australia

Rep. Barbara Lee
Member of the U.S. House of Representatives from California's 13th district, United States

Sharon Lewin
Co-Chair, AIDS 2014, Professor and Head, Department of Infectious Diseases, Alfred Hospital and Monash

Kenneth Mayer
Medical Research Director of Fenway Health and Co-Chair of the Fenway Institute in Boston, United States

Daisy Nakato Namakula
Executive Director, Women’s Organization Network for Human Rights Advocacy (WONETHA), Kampala, Uganda

L’Orangelis Thomas Negron
Network of Positive Youth for Latin America and the Caribbean University, Co-Head, Centre for Biomedical Research, Burnet Institute, Melbourne

Olive Shisana
Co-chair, AIDS 2016, CEO, Human Sciences Research Council, Cape Town

Michel Sidibé
Executive Director, UNAIDS

Aung San Suu Kyi
Nobel Laureate and Chairperson of the National League for Democracy in Myanmar and UNAIDS Global Advocate for Zero Discrimination

Archbishop Desmund Tutu
South Africa